Akwa Ibom State University has two campuses with various faculties and department within those campuses

The Main Campus-Ikot Akpaden, Mkpat Enin L.G.A

The Main campus of the university is at ikot akpaden,Mkpat Enin L.G.A of Akwa Ibom state.The main campus has the following faculties

  • Faculty of Enigineering
  • Faculty of Physical Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Biological Sciences

Obio Akpa Campus-Oruk Anam L.G.A

The Obio Akpa Campus of the University is at Obio Akpa ,Oruk Anam L.G.A of Akwa Ibom State.It has the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Management Sciences